Why you’ll love Virgin Mobile

All our Pay Monthly phones and SIMs come on our amazing flexible 4G plans. Not only that, they also feature a wealth of extras that’ll give you more control over your mobile than ever before…

 

Unused data? Use it next month. That’s just how we roll.

  • Keep your unused data to enjoy next month with Data Rollover
  • This helps you avoid wasting precious data you’ve paid for
  • It also leaves you with more data for next month’s adventures
  • Comes as an extra benefit on all Pay Monthly phones and SIMs

Show me Pay Monthly phones

Show me SIM Only plans >


 

How Data Rollover works

It couldn’t be simpler. Any data you don’t use this month gets added to next month’s data. You’ll use up this rolled-over data before you start eating your regular data, so nothing will go to waste.

Only unused data from this month can be rolled into next month. If you’ve got data left over from your previous month, make sure you use it up to get the maximum benefit.

 


 

Data Rollover is just one of the ways we help you stay in control of your data

We’re giving you plenty of useful ways to stay in control of your mobile data, helping you avoid unexpected bills and save more for the things you love.

  • We’ll text you alerts when you reach 75%, 90%, and 100% of your allowance
  • Use our free My Account app to see how much data you’ve used
  • Move up and down plans to find the right data allowance for you
  • Enjoy free messaging on WhatsApp & Facebook Messenger on our 4G Pay Monthly plans
  • We have 250,000+ WiFi hotspots across the UK that you can connect to for free

 


 

Enjoy Data Rollover on all our Pay Monthly phones, devices and SIMs

 


 

Already on Virgin Mobile?
Upgrade or switch to our flexible 4G Pay Monthly plans for Data Rollover

Make your data allowance rock and roll by upgrading or switching to a flexible 4G plan. If you’re already enjoying Virgin Mobile you can likely move to 4G. Log into your account, change your plan to 4G, and if 4G is available to you we’ll send you a new 4G-ready SIM for your smartphone or device.

Login and change to a 4G plan >

How to upgrade to a new 4G-ready phone >

 


 

It’s not all about Data Rollover – you’re also joining our great 4G mobile network

4G as standard on all our flexible plans

Tell me more >

98% 4G coverage using the EE network

Tell me more >

Free WiFi at 250,000+ hotspots

Tell me more >

Use your mobile abroad

Tell me more >

We’ll help you keep your number

Tell me more >

 


Got questions about Data Rollover? We’ve got the answers

When I change to a new plan, will my data rollover amount start again?
It will, and you’ll retain any leftover data from your previous plan. So if you have 1GB remaining, and you move down to a new plan, you keep that remaining 1GB and can use it on your new plan.
Will my rolled over data accumulate month on month?
Any unused rollover data expires at the end of the month. It only rolls over for one month only.
Can I rollover data on any 4G plan?
Yes you can. And what’s more, there’s no limit to the amount of data you can carry over from your data allowance.
If I cancel my 30 day contract, will I still have data on day 31?
Rollover is only available while there is an active plan. If it is cancelled your data rollover will be removed too.
Does Data Rollover apply to all plans, including Mobile Broadband and data SIM Only?
Data Rollover is available on all pay monthly 4G phone or SIM only plans including data SIM only. It is not currently available with our mobile broadband device.
What will I see on my bill?
Any data usage will appear as normal on your bill, but you will not see specific reference to data rollover.
How will I know how much data I have rolled over?
We’ll tell you exactly how much data you've saved for next month with a quick text message. We'll then tell you when you've finished with your rolled-over data and started using your usual data allowance.
back to top